Run the Jewels to Ransack Music Farm in October

El-P and Killer Mike! In Columbia!
By Patrick Wall | Tuesday, September 2, 4:56 pm
Run the Jewels is a true-blood, top-flight rap group, the likes of which has typically shunned Columbia (unless Preach Jacobs brought them to town for Cola-Con).
Music Feature

A Look at the First Week of Programming at Columbia’s New Music Farm

All Systems Go
By Kyle Petersen | Wednesday, September 3, 2014
After months of anticipation, Columbia’s Music Farm — sister to the Charleston club of the same name — opens its doors this Wednesday, providing the city the 1,000-capacity venue it has lacked since Headliners closed back in 2009.
Music Feature

Scene Supporters (and Survivors) Mike and Danny Lyons Celebrate a Decade at New Brookland Tavern

Weathering the Storm
By Kyle Petersen | Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Apart from the massive and stately painted brick façade that announces the club’s name, the exterior of New Brookland Tavern is dominated by cheap plywood painted black to keep the sunlight out.
Sound Bites

Concerts in Columbia: Sept 3-9

By Free Times | Wednesday, September 3, 2014
If you were a karaoke regular at the Saloon in Five Points a few years back, you might have heard Pat Cooper crooning through a Garth Brooks tune.
Where It's At

Columbia SC Club Calendar: Aug 27 - Sept 3

By Free Times | Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Live music, Karaoke, Dance, Dj's
Club Life

Lane Smith at Pinch

By Christian Barker | Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Pinch gives out great vibes.

Photo Galleries

Steely Dan at the Township

By Sean Rayford | Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Club Life | The Whig

By Christian Barker | Friday, July 18, 2014

SC Bands at SXSW

By Sean Rayford | Thursday, March 13, 2014

Columbia Concerts | Queens of the Stone Age

By Sean Rayford | Saturday, February 1, 2014

Columbia Nightlife | Pour House

By Christian Barker | Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Famously Hot New Year’s Eve | Tue Dec. 31

By Christian Barker | Friday, January 3, 2014

Columbia Nightlife | Carolina Ale House

By Christian Barker | Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Club Life | blue.

By Patrick Wall | Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Toro Y Moi | Columbia Museum of Art | Friday, Oct. 18

By Thomas Hammond | Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Club Life | Urban Outfitters

By Christian Barker | Thursday, October 10, 2013
Subscribe to Free Times Newsletters
Home Real Estate Classifieds Free Times Family Magazine | Rant + Blotter | Photos Movies | Archives Contact